play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of LD Cars

At LD Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

LD Cars

LD Cars
5
5.0

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    kia ceed

    By Joanne S on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    a very good company the car was exactly as described the car did have a small starting issue but they jumped on it and the car was fixed straight away no questions asked and i am now driving around in a very nice car. we will be returning to them when it is time for my husbands car of be replaced many thanks jo


  • 5

    Super star

    By Alan C on 24 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great car, as straight as advertised. Couldn't believe the price, as it was so low. So I rang the owner, Lee spent ages on phone, telling me about the car, where it was from, why the great price. Lee ended up getting the car turned around overnight so we could book a test drive for the following day, I was really happy. Following morning we traveled down from Preston, Lee made us feel right at home, "Have a look around, take as long as you need." No pressure, Lee was also on hand to answer all our questions. Me and the family took a test drive, when we got back, was welcomed into Lee's house, sorted a great deal. Lee even offered to collect us from the train station, if we needed to come back for the car another day, but ended up sorting it so we could drive the car away the same day. Top guy. Would buy from again. A*****


  • 5

    5 Star Review

    By Melvin N on 22 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I rang Lee to enquire about a Ford Galaxy & I was told that it was in superb condition & that I would not be at all disappointed on seeing the vehicle in the flesh. At a price lower than one I had travelled to see in Hartlepool a few days before (260 miles return trip from Preston) & that one was rough, I held out little hope but felt that Lee sounded genuine after spending an hour on the phone to me throughout the course of the day. On arrival, the car was superb. I was genuinely hard pressed to find anything wrong with it at all. Bodywork clean, scratch free and straight, interior complete, everything working with no tears or rips on the seats & the vehicle was immaculately prepared. Lee invited me to his home to complete the purchase & even collected me from the train station the following week when I collected it. I cannot recommend Lee enough. He is 100% honest & a genuine seller/guy & I would be more than happy to recommend him to my friends & family. A+++++


  • 5

    Ford Mondeo

    By Alan T on 21 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nice and easy to do business with. Car is exactly what I wanted, to a very high standard at a fantastic price. Dealer was great providing me with all details, history, service information and documents for the car. Defintely do business again and recommend to others. Great service - Thanks!


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Yas B on 15 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Lee is very professional dealer. Honest and helpful. Highly Recommended.


  • 5

    Easy transaction

    By Reuben H on 13 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I flew over from Ireland to collect my new car. I was collected from East Midlands Airport which made the logistics very easy to manage, and I was on my way again within 30 minutes. If I was an Irish buyer I wouldn't look any further, as you can make the 2pm ferry from Holyhead! I will definitely be back next time.


  • 5

    Five Star

    By Vicky L on 16 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    We spoke with Lee from Dixons Vehicle Remarketing who was easy to deal with.He answered all our initial enquiries about purchasing a vehicle.He was helpful and informative.We went and saw the vehicle and after inspection we purchased it.The whole buying process being conducted in a friendly and efficient manner.Only time will tell if the vehicle is a sound purchase and value for money but we would recommend dealing with Lee on our encounter with him.


  • 5

    Excellent and polite service

    By Andres A on 16 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    I made the long 2 hour journey as this dealer convinced me that his car was in mint condition. When I got there he was true to his word and the car was immaculate inside and out. He was polite and a great guy and very profesional in all aspects of the transaction. I would definately recommend this dealer to friends and family without hesitation.


  • 5

    EXCELLENT TRANSACTION..........

    By Steve C on 07 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    Lee made our purchase very easy, Extremely satisfied with the Car (Ford Focus Estate). Highly recommend & make an awesome coffee. A pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Good Experience.

    By Paul H on 07 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from Dixons vehicle remarketing was a good experience as the description of the car was spot on with really good communication from start to finish. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them in the future.