play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of LD Cars

At LD Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

LD Cars

LD Cars
5
5.0

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Skoda Fabia 1.9 Sport

    By Michael P on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great communication and customer service from Lee, i've had the car for a couple of months now and it's a great little commuter. Really pleased with the car and would happily buy from Lee again.


  • 5

    A good honest used car sale

    By Derek D on 25 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was recently looking for a car for my son - we decided on a black 5 door Corsa and fortunately LD Cars had one. I spoke to Lee on the phone and arranged to meet at the compound .....the car was exactly as described and the paperwork was all in order. Lee took a small deposit and delivered the car to me later the same day. Carlsberg don't sell second hand cars but if they did they would struggle to offer a better service. It's not often that you meet someone selling used cars that's prepared to tell you where they work from and where they live - it shows a confidence in the quality of the product. My son loves the car - job done.


  • 5

    Great service from start to finish.

    By Andrea S on 25 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely thrilled with my new car, would highly recommend LD Cars. Great service from start to finish, Lee is a really nice guy and will definitely use him again. Went to view on a Friday evening, he even came looking for me when I got lost trying to find him. He delivered the car the next day straight to my door, nothing too much trouble.


  • 5

    Fantastic Experience no hassle.

    By WILL D on 25 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Lee couldn't be more helpful, organised a time to view to suit us, arranged for full not slight problem found but it was all fixed and was issued with full not. Part exchanged our old car with no problems. Was extremely pleasant and polite throughout the whole experience. Communicated throughout and kept us fully informed. Helped to sort all the paperwork out so car was registered with DVLA taxed and insured before we drive away. As painful as buying a new car this was honestly the best service you coukd ask for. A genuine honest person no sales rubbish, no pressure and was extremely accommodating since we had 3 young children with us.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By NEIL W on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, fast replying and very well mannered.


  • 5

    Really happy.

    By Robert B on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Hi, even from i seen the gentleman i know he is a serious man and he will have a good car.i am really happy with the car witch i bought from LD Cars and i will recommend with pleasure to my friends.


  • 5

    My little red rocket

    By Shell S on 06 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for a little run around for myself and came across 1 at LD cars phoned to make an appointment and within half a hour I had purchased the car,Lee is a very genuine guy which I like he doesnt hide anything from you and is really helpful in every way,He took the car straight home and valeted it for me (even though Leicester were playing lol). I would definitely buy from him again,Thanks lee love my little Red Rocket


  • 5

    Spot on

    By Jay C on 04 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Two hour drive to pick the car up. I rang Lee and asked him about the car before I left and he was very honest and sent me some extra photos in more detail. Will be keeping his details for my next car.


  • 5

    well mannered and made me feel at ease

    By David M on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    i met lee at his home, we arranged to meet around 10ish which turned out i got there around 11-45 am , i kept him informed all the time,but when i finally arrived he was very pleasant , and understanding, made me and my wife very welcome, it was a real pleasure to do business with him and even though his business is a little far from me as i live in scotland i would cerntainly do business with lee dixon again


  • 5

    Genuine, Friendly and Great Prices!

    By Matt B on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a new car from LD Cars, I found them to be friendly, helpful and genuine whilst getting me the best car that I wanted at the lowest price I had seen elsewhere. I would strongly recommend to anyone. Top Company